Ho Hum.

It was not a very productive sewing weekend, since my parents were in town (which was great).  I did, however, manage to make another version of this skirt, in a much more casual style.

blackskirt2 001

Somehow in this picture it looks psychedelic, at least on my computer, but I assure you it’s just a basic black with white stripes.  I made two changes, relative to last time.  First, it’s shorter.  Second, I got rid of the buttons and the fancy yoke treatment.  I kept the yoke, but just attached it to the front piece.

I can’t decide if I like this.  One issue is the fabric is kind of stiff, which might dissipate with washing.  But also, I’m not sure what to wear this with.  It seems to require something fairly tight on top, which I don’t really own.  Hmm… suggestions appreciated, of course!

I finally got around to cutting out the shirt for DH, which I’m hoping to get to this weekend.  Of course, I also need to sew a curtain to use as a door in our guest room, so he may have to wait.

Leave a Reply

