A milestone of Sorts…

I start teaching on Monday, which means dressing slightly more nicely than usual.  So I took today to organize my closet.  Here is a picture of the “Bottoms” section:

closet-002

And I realized as I was doing this that I actually made all but one of the in-rotation pants, and all of the skirts.  I have to say, if you had told me two years ago I would have a closet containing only clothes I made, I would have told you to get off the crazy train.  Still, I’m oddly proud. 

Incidentally, right below the clothes are my shoes.  You can definitely see where the money that I’m not spending on clothes is going, that’s all I’m going to say.

I did a bit of sewing today, and came up with this pencil skirt, which I’ll blog about and review properly tomorrow.

closet-001

I’m pretty happy with the skirt, although I did various stupid things with the lining to try to make my life difficult. 

 

1 Comment »

  1. Jenna said

    I am totally impressed by this. I have an embarrassing 3 pairs of work pants, so the fact that you have enough and that you actually made them is totally neat. Also, this comment makes me sound like a street urchin.

    Where are the damn notes on the pencil skirt? it seems like something I could actually make (versus a winter coat, fancy sewer lady). Are you too busy with your actual job?

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

